

**KENNY HAVARD** 

Parish President

**DANYELL VICE** 

Finance Director

JULIUS METZ

Public Works/Utilities Director

**JASON KINCHEN** 

Parks & Recreation Director

**GARY MEGO** 

Planning & Zoning Administrator

**EMILY COBB** 

Exec. Asst. to the Parish President Council Secretary

## District A MELVIN YOUNG

6900 Greenwood Road St. Francisville, LA 70775

District B

JOHN C. THOMPSON

Parish Council Chairperson 11126 Wakefield Dr. North St. Francisville, LA 70775

District C

**CLAY PINSON** 

Parish Council Vice-Chairperson 13817 Oakley Lane St. Francisville, LA 70775

District D

JUSTIN METZ

10459 Tunica Trace St. Francisville, LA 70775

At-Large

KEVIN DREHER

Post Office Box 1337 St. Francisville, LA 70775

## COUNCIL ADOPTED PROCEDURES FOR TOURIST COMMISSION APPOINTMENTS

These procedures have been adopted by the West Feliciana Parish Council at the December 13<sup>th</sup>, 2021 Parish Council Meeting and apply solely to appointments on the Tourist Commission.

- Vacancies shall be advertised in the Parish's official journal and on the Parish's website (on the Board & Commission's page).
- The Parish shall develop and maintain an email distribution list of private, nonprofit groups with an interest in tourism. This email list will be utilized to also notify these groups of vacancies.
- Any private, nonprofit group with an interest in one or more aspects
  of Tourism shall reach out to the Council Secretary to be added to the
  email distribution list and shall include a brief description of the
  purpose of the private, nonprofit group.
- Appointments shall be made from a list of nominees submitted directly to the Parish Council Secretary by private, nonprofit groups that have an interest in one or more aspects of the tourism industry.
- Each nomination must include a resume which includes a statement regarding the individual's desire to serve and a nomination letter from a private, nonprofit group that has an interest in one or more aspects of the tourism industry.
- Each nonprofit is limited to one nomination each time appointments are made.
- All nomination documents are to be submitted directly to the Parish Council Secretary no later than 5 PM on the Monday preceding the Council Meeting (1 week in advance of the Council meeting).

Motion by Kevin Dreher. Seconded by Justin Metz. There were no objections.